Volunteers needed for small-scale research project

This is where you will find calling notices for volunteers, participants and helpers for different projects across the globe. HAVOCA always checks that ethical approval is in place before allowing research to be conducted here. HAVOCA always does its best to try and guarantee the ethical, moral and legal position of the researchers but ultimately it is down to the individual to make sure they feel safe volunteering and taking part in any specific requests. If in doubt ask.
To advertise in this section please contact the Trustee, you will need to provide an outline of the study, ethical approval from an authorised board and a contact number of a relevant supervisor.
Kate S
HAVOCA Sponsor
HAVOCA Sponsor

Volunteers needed for small-scale research project

Post by Kate S »

My name is Kate Sieber. I am a MA Social Work Student at Goldsmiths University. I am here to ask whether you would consider helping me with a small-scale research project that I am conducting.

I am preparing to conduct research into the factors that promote resilience in survivors of child sexual abuse. I want to conduct an online focus group. I am particularly interested in adult survivors’ perspectives on factors that they feel have supported the development of resilience.

The following will give you a short overview of how you can help me with this study. Before you decide it is important for you to understand why the research is being done and what it will involve. Please take time to read the following information. Do not hesitate to talk about the study with other people.

Why am I doing this research?.
I have known survivors of Child Sexual Abuse both personally and professionally and I know that people’s reactions to this experience are as diverse as the people it happens to. I want to find out more about how survivors of Child Sexual Abuse can achieve resilience and what can help to encourage survivors to become thrivers.