Participants Needed for Research into Child Sexual Exploitation

This is where you will find calling notices for volunteers, participants and helpers for different projects across the globe. HAVOCA always checks that ethical approval is in place before allowing research to be conducted here. HAVOCA always does its best to try and guarantee the ethical, moral and legal position of the researchers but ultimately it is down to the individual to make sure they feel safe volunteering and taking part in any specific requests. If in doubt ask.
To advertise in this section please contact the Trustee, you will need to provide an outline of the study, ethical approval from an authorised board and a contact number of a relevant supervisor.
Jamie
Trustee
Trustee

Post by Jamie »

Charlotte wrote:Overview
My name is Charlotte Burrell, and I am a Trainee Educational Psychologist. I’m carrying out research to explore what support is in place in secondary schools for children who have been sexually exploited, and what challenges there are.

Who can get involved?
I’m looking for adult survivors of child sexual exploitation who would be happy to discuss their experiences about what it was like being at school at this time.
I’m interested to hear what help and support you received, what you found difficult at school, and how you think things could be improved. It is hoped that this research will allow for a better understanding of how best to support young people going through similar difficulties within schools.

What will taking part involve?